Iberia Cup to be live-streamed in 2019

Iberian Cup

The 2019 edition of the Iberia Cup will be live-streamed by the European Cricket Network (ECN) for the first time this weekend.

In a statement by the ECN on Tuesday, it was announced that the T20 international tournament contested by Spain, Gibraltar and Portugal taking place at La Manga Club in Spain will be broadcast across the world live and free on ECN’s website.

The cup which was announced earlier this year as being played for the first time since the 1990s will be played with official ICC T20 International Status with results counting towards official ICC global rankings.


The tournament taking place over three days will see all teams play each other twice with Spain and Portugal kicking the tournament off on Friday afternoon.

Spain will look to defend home ground advantage at the beautiful La Manga Club in Murcia with more than just silverware on the line taking on local rivals Gibraltar and Portugal.

The Spanish side will feature Catalunya batter Yasir Ali who dazzled in the European Cricket League semi-final against eventual champions Rotterdam.

The opening batsmen blasted 45 from just fifteen balls in the match and will be a key pillar in the Spanish side in the tournament.

2019 Iberia Cup Schedule (all matches at La Manga Cricket Ground)

Spain vs Portugal 03:00PM

Portugal vs Gibraltar 08:45AM
Gibraltar vs Spain 12:15PM
Spain vs Portugal 03:15PM

Gibraltar vs Portugal 10:00AM
Spain vs Gibraltar 2:00PM



Matt Hunter (Captain), Balaji Avinash Pai, Nikhil Advani, Mark Bacarese, Timothy Caruana, Luke Collado, Chris Delaney, James Fitzgerald, Julian Freyone, Mark Garratt, Ric Hatchman, Kenroy Nestor, Adam Orfila, Ed Packard


Paulo Buccimazza (Captain), Najjam Shahzad, Muhammad Sajjad Yousef Awan, Rana Zohaib Sarwar, Aamer Ikram, Md Fakhrul Hussain Mohon, Imran Khan, Syed Ali Naqi, Francoise Stoman, Arsalan Ahmed, Davinder Singh, Mian Shahid Mehmood, Assad Mehmood, Sukhwinder Singh


Taqueer Hussain, Atif Mehmood, Ravi Panchal, Paul Hennessy, Christian Muñoz-Mills, Faran Afzal, Jack Perman, Tom Vine, Rhys Morgan, Awais Ahmed, Yasir Ali, Kuldeep Lal, Zulqarnain Haider, Nadim Hussain, Adeel Raja, Mucktair Singh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × 2 =