Malla’s Nepal name ACC Emerging Teams Squad

Nepal name their 15-man squad for the ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup led by new skipper Gyanendra Malla, which begins next week in Bangladesh.

Malla walking out

Gyanendra Malla will face his first competitive test as Nepal captain, leading the national team at the ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup next week.

Malla leads a 15-man squad for the tournament, with former captain Paras Khadka and leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane opting to play in the Abu Dhabi T10 League running from November 15-24.

Dipendra Singh Airee will deputise Malla, after being named vice captain when the side toured Singapore and Oman.

Follow our Instagram Page for pictures from all over the Emerging Cricket world.

Nepal are drawn in group B, alongside India, Bangladesh and Hong Kong.

Nepal Squad
Gyanendra Malla – Captain
Dipendra Singh Airee – Vice-captain
Sharad Vesawkar
Sompal Kami
Karan KC
Binod Bhandari
Rohit Kumar Paudel
Lalit Rajbanshi
Pawan Sarraf
Sundeep Jora
Sushan Bhari
Ishan Pandey
Aarif Sheikh
Abinash Bohara
Kushal Bhurtel

RELATED NEWS: Nepal cruise past MCC in one-day match.

Keep up with news and events from cricket’s new world on on Facebook and Twitter pages.

Looking for audio content on the emerging game? Add the Emerging Cricket Podcast to your favourites on Apple, Spotify and Podbean.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

six + four =