Vanuatu sign on with BetBarter to launch T10 “Blast”

BetBarter Vanuatu Blast
The BetBarter Vanuatu Blast logo (VCA)

After their streams were watched by almost half a million people on April 25, Vanuatu Cricket Association have announced the inaugural “BetBarter Vanuatu Blast”, a men’s T10 tournament to be held in the Pacific nation during May and June 2020.

Based in the tiny Dutch Caribbean island nation of Curaçao, BetBarter is one of the many brands of Sky Infotech N.V., currently offering markets on an array of simulated sporting events.

Also involved in the arrangement is Snixer Sports, the event promotion company behind the Qatar T10 and the Afghanistan Premier League.

After starring in the announcement video on social media, Vanuatu Cricket Association CEO Shane Deitz said: “We’re thrilled to be working with BetBarter. There’s an incredibly strong alignment between our two organizations’ commitments for promoting talented local cricketers throughout the world.”

Andrew for BetBarter continued, “In the emerging competitive world of cricket, a little push plays an important role in fueling growth of the local talents and building a strong base for them. Vanuatu Cricket Association has proven itself to be highly effective at unleashing the talents of the local talents’ spirit in the world of cricket.”

BetBarter Vanuatu Blast
The BetBarter Vanuatu Blast logo (VCA)

BetBarter said it will “be making available the sponsorship for the upcoming tournament entitled “BetBarter Vanuatu Blast” to all Vanuatu cricketers taking part in the league after lockdown. This will provide them with access to BetBarter resources and give them power to accelerate their talent and growth in the competitive world of cricket.”

Play gets underway on the hybrid wicket of the “VCG” aka the Vanuatu Cricket Cricket Ground this Thursday at 1pm local time.

All matches are expected to be streamed live.


Squads as announced:

Mighty Efate Panthers: Brian Tari, Edwell Kalfau, Jarryd Allan, Joshua Rasu, Junior Alfred Carlot, Kendy Kenneth, Kenny Tari, Lazaro Carlot, Lency Shem, Lenika Natapei, Manu Kenni, McMillan Markia, Richard Barnes, Selwyn Garae, Shem Sala, Simpson Obed, Tony Tamata, Wesley Vira, William Laumae.

Ifira Sharks: Alex Stephen, Ambong Rakau, Apolinaire Stephen, Bethan Moli, Brenan Meyer, Fernando Laumae, Gilmour Kaltongga, Harry Pakoa, Jamal Vira, Michael Avock, Nalin Nipiko, Niko Unavalu, Obed Yoseph, Stephane Sandy, Vince Vira, William Yamak, Wolford Kalworai.

MT Bulls: Andrew Mansale, Clement Tommy, Damien Chilia, Darren Wotu, Eddie Mansale, Godfrey Mangau, Julian Tommy, Malon Tastuki, Marcel Taea, Nono Chilia, Patrick Matautaava, Philip Tsione, Rival Samson, Shay Narai, Vincent Matautaava, Wamejo Wotu, Williamsing Nalisa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

fourteen − three =