Home Events Men's T20 World Cup Men's T20 World Cup Qualifier - Group A: squads and draw

Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier – Group A: squads and draw

Scotland, Netherlands, PNG, Namibia, Singapore, Kenya and Bermuda will play their group matches in Dubai


Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier – Group B. Full draw here. Group B squads here.

Group matches 18 – 27 October. Play-offs 29 – 31 October. Finals 1 – 2 November.

Group A (Dubai International Stadium & ICC Academy 1 & 2)

Scotland (Ranked 12) Daniel Hay’s preview: “Ready to Emerge”
Netherlands (16) Rod Lyall’s preview: “Men in orange have plenty to prove”
Papua New Guinea (17) Ben Stinga’s preview: “Change of format, change of fortunes?”
Namibia (20) Daniel Bewick’s preview: “A perfect 2019?”
Singapore (21) Jay Dansinghani’s preview: “A golden era? Of course it is, ditch the question mark”
Kenya (29) Denis Musali’s preview: “Desperate for success for more reason than just a World Cup berth”
Bermuda (30) Neil Joynson’s preview: “In the Pink: a return to the top tableand looking to continue the surprises”


(Announced 12 September):

- Advertisement -

Kyle Coetzer (c), Richie Berrington, Matthew Cross, Josh Davey, Alasdair Evans, Oliver Hairs, Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, George Munsey, Adrian Neill, Safyaan Sharif, Tom Sole, Hamza Tahir, Craig Wallace, Mark Watt


(Announced 8 September):

Pieter Seelaar (c), Philippe Boissevain, Roelof van der Merwe, Tobias Visée, Scott Edwards (wk), Colin Ackermann, Paul van Meekeren, Ryan ten Doeschate, Fred Klaassen, Tonny Staal, Brandon Glover, Max O’Dowd, Ben Cooper, Shane Snater, Timm van der Gugten.

Papua New Guinea

(Announced 4 October)

Assad Vala (captain), CJ Amini (vice-captain), Sese Bau, Kipling Doriga, Lega Siaka, Nosaina Pokana, Chad Soper, Hiri Hiri, Damien Ravu, Riley Hekure, JB Reva, Simon Atai, Norman Vanua, Tony Ura, Jason Kila.


(Announced 2 October)

Gerhard Erasmus (c), Jan Frylinck (v/c), Stephen Baard, Karl Birkenstock, Niko Davin, Helao Ya France, Zane Green, Zhivago Groenewald, JP Kotze, Tangeni Lungameni, Bernard Scholtz, Ben Shikongo, JJ Smit, Christi Viljoen, Craig Williams.


(Announced 10 October)

Amjab Mahboob (c), Surendran Chandramohan, Tim David, Avi Dixit, Arita Dutta, Rezza Gaznavi, Anantha Krishna, Selladore Kumar, Vinoth Mandrayar, Navin Param, Janka Prakash, Rohan Rangarajan, Manpreet Singh (wk), Sidhant, Aryaman Uchil


(Reported/Announced 27 September)

Sachin Bhudia, Emmanuel Bundi, Aman Gandi, Dhiren Gondaria, Irfan Karim, Pushpak Kerai, Jasraj Kundi, Lucas Ndandason, Shem Obado, Alex Obanda, Collins Obuya, Nelson Odhiambo, Elijah Otieno, Rakep Patel, Rushab Patel.


(17-strong squad announced 20 September)

Dion Stovell (c), Terryn Fray (vc), Rodney Trott, Kamau Leverock, Onias Bascome, Sinclair Smith, Deunte Darrell, Allan Douglas, Janeiro Tucker, Okera Bascome, Macai Simmons, Derrick Brangman, George O’Brien Jr, Delray Rawlins, Malachi Jones, Oronde Bascome, Charles Trott

Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier – Group B Group A Tournament Matches + Play Offs (broadcast matches in italics)

18 October: Scotland v Singapore (10h00) report, Netherlands v Kenya (14h10) at ICC Academy 1 report.

19 October: PNG v Bermuda (10h00) report, Netherlands v Namibia (14h10) at ICC Academy 1 report. Scotland v Kenya (14h10) at ICC Academy 2 report.

20 October: PNG v Namibia (10h00) report, Bermuda v Singapore (14h10) at ICC Academy 2 report.

21 October: Scotland v PNG (10h00) report, Kenya v Bermuda (14h10) at ICC Academy 1.

22 October: Scotland v Namibia (10h00) report, Singapore v Netherlands (14h10) at ICC Academy 1 report.

23 October: Namibia v Bermuda (10h00) report, Singapore v Kenya (14h10) at ICC Academy 2 report.

24 October: Scotland v Bermuda (19h30) at Dubai International Stadium report; Netherlands v PNG (10h00) at ICC Academy 1 report.

25 October: PNG v Singapore (10h00) report, Namibia v Kenya (14h10) at Dubai International Stadium report.

26 October: Netherlands v Bermuda (14h10) report, Namibia v Singapore (19h30) at Dubai International Stadium report.

27 October: PNG v Kenya (10h00) report, Scotland v Netherlands (14h10) at Dubai International Stadium report.

29 October:Play-off 1 – A2 (Netherlands) v B3 (UAE) (14h10) report; Play-off 2 – A3 (Namibia) v B2 (Oman) (19h30) at Dubai International Stadium report.

30 October: Play-off 3 – A4 (Scotland) v Loser of Play-off 1 (14h10); Play-off 4 – B4 (Hong Kong) v Loser of Play-off 2 (19h30) at Dubai International Stadium.

31 October:  Play-off for fifth and sixth places – Winner of Play-off 3 v Winner of Play-off 4, ICC Academy 1

1 November: Semifinal 1 – B1 (Ireland) v Winner of Play-off 1 (Netherlands) (14h10), Semifinal 2 – A1 (Papua New Guinea) v Winner of Play-off 2 (19h30) at Dubai International Stadium.

2 November: Third place Play-off – Loser of Semifinal 1 v Loser of Semifinal 2 (14h10); Winner of Semifinal 1 v Winner of Semifinal 2 (19h30) at Dubai International Stadium.

Emerging Cricket
Emerging Cricket
Emerging Cricket is a collective of individuals brought together in their passion for the growth of the game outside its traditional centres – to provide news, insight and opinion on the sport beyond the mainstream, at the game’s frontiers; cricket’s new world.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest EC Podcasts

Latest articles

Bermuda ‘All-Star’ matches wrap

On the 12th of September 2020, the inaugural Bermudan ‘Twenty20 All-Star Classic’ matches were played at White Hill Field.

Four new Minor League teams set for exhibition debuts

Four Minor League Cricket teams will make their debuts on Saturday, September 19, in the second weekend of Minor League Cricket’s inaugural...

High stakes as European Cricket League beckons

A number of clubs will battle it out for ECL qualifcation this weekend, as seasons conclude across Europe.

Northern Strikers start Malaysia T20 Super Series campaign with victory

Following the opening game of the MCA T20 Super Series, which saw the Southern Hitters victorious, the tournaments second game saw the...

Support EC

Follow us



Sign up for weekly updates.