European Cricket League - Page 2

Reaction to the European Cricket League draw

Thursday saw the draw for the second edition of the European Cricket League take place; 15 champion teams from 15 countries, +...

CIYMS CC of Belfast joins as ECL20 Ireland entrant

The European Cricket League has announced that Cricket Ireland have become partners of their competition, with Belfast's CIYMS Cricket Club becoming Ireland's...

ECB, meet ECL – Swardeston to represent England & Wales at European Cricket League

English T20 knockout champions Swardeston will represent England & Wales at ECL20, it was announced today by the European Cricket League.

Bjørvika to represent Norway at ECL20

Bjørvika Cricket Club has been announced as Norway’s first representatives at the European Cricket League, with the league confirming their entry today.

Cricket Scotland sign on with European Cricket League, Forfarshire to play in ECL 20

Forfarshire Cricket Club will fly the Scottish flag in this year's European Cricket League after the ECL and Cricket Scotland agreed to...

ECL 2020: Weston opens up tournament ownership

Founder of the European Cricket League Daniel Weston is handing an opportunity to fans and investors to own a share in his...

Dates set for ECL 2020

The European Cricket League has announced an expansion for 2020, in both the number of teams and the length of the tournament.

Romania’s cricketing trailblazer; Pavel Florin’s perseverance

You might recognise Pavel Florin, the heart and soul of Romanian cricket, through his very unique bowling action during the European Cricket...

VOC Rotterdam claim 1st ECL title

Tournament favourites VOC Rotterdam have stormed home to claim the inaugural European Cricket League trophy, defeating SG Findorff by 101 runs.

ECL: Day one wrap

The European Cricket League is underway in La Manga with day one in the books. In a first...

Latest Podcasts

Latest articles

Minor League Cricket postponed to 2021, exhibition matches may run in 2020

The running of the USA's inaugural Minor League Cricket (MiLC) season in 2021 has been postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Malaysia T10 Bash to get underway on August 7th

Cricket is set to resume in Malaysia with the Malaysian T10 Bash on August 7-9. The three-day tournament will be held at the iconic Kinrara Oval and will feature four teams...

International women’s cricket restarts: Germany v Austria T20I series announced

Germany has announced their squad for a five-match women's T20I series against Austria to be hosted at Seebarn Cricket Ground, Lower Austria.

Associate player roundup from Round 1 of the Bob Willis Trophy

This week saw the first round of fixtures take place in the Bob Willis Trophy, a one-off competition replacing the County Championship....

Camila Oyarce: from being the only girl in school coaching group to the Chile national side

Following Cricket Chile recently winning a regional award from the ICC for their 'Mothers and Daughters' initiative; Emerging Cricket spoke to national...

Support EC

Stay Connected



Sign up for weekly updates.